2023년 5월 31일 수요일

iPhone Initial Settings (After executing Erase All Content and Settings)

If you are using your iPhone for the first time or if you have 'Erase All Content and Settings' on your old iPhone, you will start from the beginning. Of course, it's the same when you buy it used.

In general, there are cases where you do it randomly without a guide, but at this time, there are cases where you use it, and the message keeps popping up on your iPhone

Let me briefly explain the meaning of the settings screen. 


At first, there are greetings from each country.
Raise the horizontal bar at the bottom. (It's called 'Swipe')


Select 'English' for the language.
You can choose another language as needed.


Choose your country.
If you are staying in a foreign country, choose that country.


Click on 'Set Up Manually'.
The button on the top right is 'Accessibility', but people with disabilities can use it.

Select Wi-Fi.
When you don't have Wi-Fi, you need to connect to your Mac or PC


Wait 1 to 5 minutes. (it takes time to set up)

This is a description of 'Data & Privacy'.
Click 'Continue'.


Register Face ID. Click on 'Continue'.
If you don't want to set the Face ID, click 'Set Up Later' to proceed.


Enter a 6-digit password.

If you select 'Password Options', you can set 'Alphabet Code' or '4 Digit Code'.


This screen asks how to transfer apps and data to this iPhone.
Select 'Don't Transfer Apps & Data'.
If a restore is required, select the location where the backed-up data is located.


If you don't have an Apple ID, select 'Forgot password or don't have an Apple ID'.
If you have an 'Apple ID', enter the ID. When you enter an ID, the window changes to enter a password.


If you don't have an 'Apple ID', select 'Set Up Later in Settings' and select 'Don't Use'.
After completing the setup, you can create and enter an 'Apple ID'.


Agree with the terms and conditions.


From here, it's different when you don't have an Apple ID.
Proceed based on when you do not have an Apple ID. (It's simple to have an Apple ID)


Select 'Continue' to automatically update iOS.
Select 'Only Download Automatically' to do it manually.

This screen asks if you want to do 'iMessage and FaceTime'. Press 'Continue'.


This screen asks if you are using the 'Location Service'. Select 'Enable Location Service'.


If you want to use USIM, press 'Set UP Later in Settings'.
If your phone is iOS16 or higher and you want to use eSIM, select 'Transfer from Nearby iPhone' or 'Use QR Code'.


Ask if you are using Siri. Select 'Continue' to enable or 'Set Up Later in Settings'.


Ask if you are using screen time.
Generally not recommended due to battery consumption, but select 'Continue' to use, or 'Set Up Later in Settings' to disable.


Ask if you share your iPhone usage data analysis with Apple.
If you want to share it, choose 'Share with Apple'. However, if you don't want to share, select 'Don't Share'. 


This screen asks if you want to share your app usage information and conflict data with the app developer through Apple.
If you want to share it, choose 'Share with App Developers'. However, if you don't want to share, select 'Don't Share'. 


It's a screen where you choose between 'Light Mode' and 'Dark Mode'.
The dark mode is recommended because of battery consumption.


Ask to zoom the display. Select 'Standard' unless there is a specific reason.


Swipe up to start your iPhone.


The iPhone is intuitive, so you just have to press a button while following it, but in doing so, you may not know what settings you have set or not. You need to know the meaning of each screen and make sure you select it so that there is no problem with the settings.

Thank you.


댓글 없음:

댓글 쓰기

Tips for using an iPhone for the first time - #2

This is the second summary of tips for using an iPhone for the first time. If you want to see the first tip, go here:  Tips for using iPhone...